integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"the beginning of love"

I've mentioned before the hard time I'm having
letting go of my 17 yr old son.
Well I always text him "are you at work?"
because if he is I won't bother him anymore.
So I did that last night, he never answered
me, then I saw that he had posted of FB.
So I asked him why he never answered me
and he told me I annoyed him.


Talk about ass-hurt. So I told him I would
never annoy him again and proceeded to
ignore him.
Deleted all the cute little txt msgs from him
I had saved on my phone and dug my heels in.


He went on a campaign to apologize but it
took me a while to get over it. He even called
me! What a freakin' honor! From the boy
who only texts.


So anyway, I saw this quote and it made sense
to me.


"The beginning of love is to let those we love be perfectly themselves,
and not to twist them to fit our own image. Otherwise we love only
the reflection of ourselves we find in them."

~Thomas Merton


11:08 a.m. - 02.03.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi