integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"suggestions please"

So I signed on with this telemarketing company
yesterday. Basically you sign people up to click
on advertising links and get them signed up to
do the same thing.

After placing an ad like on craigslist you
get inundated with people who want to work
at home.

You take down their name and email and
send them a few emails finally leading up
to them being signed up and doing the same
thing you're doing.

It's confusing and I went to look up the ad
on craigslist and it was flagged for removal.
No longer there.

I feel like I don't want to do this.
The company goes by several names. I tried
looking up all the names on Better Business Bureau
and find nothing.

Some of the names are Paradise Freebies,
Free Treasure Chest, My Cash Freebies, claiming
3 awesome freebie networks one common goal.

My gut is telling me not to do it. But
the dangling carrot of making a lot of
money is tempting.

Any suggestions?

***
I just talked to my cousin that runs
her own freebies site and has for about 20 years.
She knows the ins and outs of internet scams
and told me this was a scam.
So... guess that answers my question.
Damn. I was really hoping this was going to be the answer to my prayers.

11:38 a.m. - 02.05.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi