integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"is it sunday yet?\"

I feel so stupid cuz I'm not quite making ends meet.
If it wasn't for the $100 my dad sent me, I'd have
$30 to my name... and it's only the middle of the
month. So today I went grocery shopping and tried to
be as frugal as possible. I felt like I was being
punished for something.


I called St. Vincent de Paul Society to see where the
nearest Catholic Church is so I can get some groceries
once a month. Not much but every bit helps.

I guess that's why I'm depressed.
I bit off a bit more than I could chew and now I'm
regretting it. Oh well... what's that they say about spilt milk. bleh

So maybe something good can come out of going to this
church for help.
I looked up their website and surfed it inside out.


My step-mother took me to Baptist Church which I liken
to a friggin cult. Any Baptists taking offense can
kindly cram it.
Then I moved in with my mother when I was 11 and went
to Catholic Church with her. I never went to
classes and was never confirmed, but it's something I've
been wanting to do for a while now. I just need the
comforting rituals instead of being scared straight
into thinking the most god-awful stupidest things I ever heard that will make you spend eternity in a lake
of fire.

My step-mother used to say you could be just one good
deed away from your quota when you die and still go
to hell. Never believed any of the crap that was
doled out of that church.


So anyway, that's where I am. Trying to tighten the proverbial belt and hoping something good comes out
of seeking help from this church.

7:51 p.m. - 02.13.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi