integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"and that's the way it is"

Partial message between my aunt, (dad's sister), and myself.

Me: Anyway, it's all sad. I sent the email to my dad in hopes that he would see what I'm going through. Now I have anxiety that it's only going to make him mad....

My aunt: If it makes him "mad" it only confirms that he is not able to cope with the fact that you are sick and that he has an inability to relate to the situations of others lives. It is no reflection on you as a person....

And: ...I'm just trying to advise you to stop doing the thing that causes you hurt although I know that you may not be able to control yourself on that level, I'm hoping that you can. The kid in you keeps hoping for acceptance but you are not going to get it from him as he is mostly self absorbed..as evidenced by him cutting the phone call off as soon as I start talking about something about my life and family...

6:32 p.m. - 03.08.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi