integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"shut up dad"

There is no rule on how to write. Sometimes it comes easily and perfectly; sometimes it's like drilling rock and then blasting it out with charges.
~Ernest Hemingway

Drilling rock is where I am now. I've realized I'm at a place in my writing where I need conflict. I need to rewrite a major piece of it.
It's been storming here a lot and the power tends to go out and I didn't want to lose all I had written, so I wasn't working on it. Now I've lost inspiration. I don't know where to go with it now and it's causing me a lot of anxiety, mainly because last time I talked to my dad he's like, "Are you on chapter 3 yet?" Totally pisses me off that he pushes me on everything.
I'm not inspired to write and until then it's going to sit there.

*** Well believe it or not I made myself work on my book and made revisions. I still feel stuck. I may be in over my head. Another reason to feel inadequate.

9:59 a.m. - 05.16.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi