integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"nothin to it"

I have abandoned my writing project. I've lost interest and motivation.
I sent it to my cousin to critique because she reads a lot.
"It has a slow start; a lot of minor details that don't have relevance. Seems like there are many one sentence statements rather than flowing them together some. I did get into the story though and I'd like more description of the Motorcycle Man."
Yesterday I spent most of the day researching dental assistant schools. I told my mother yesterday evening and she reminded me of everything I have to do by bus...laundry, pharmacy, doctors, grocery store, etc. and I realized she was right and that I couldn't commit to 5 days a week to go to school. She also reminded me that grandiose ideas are part of bi-polar symptoms. And she is right.
So I've fallen into a bit of a funk.
And my birthday is right around the corner. I've moved 3 times since my last birthday. But I will probably live out my last days in this apartment because it is a good deal and I can't imagine why I would need to move.
So there you have it. Prisoner in my own home. Oh wah.
I need to watch G.I.Jane, that always makes me feel like I can pull myself up by my boot straps.
Have a nice day.

8:46 a.m. - 05.22.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi