integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"real world"

The graduation went fine. Lot of waiting. Waiting to get in, then waiting for the graduates.
When they introduced my son I "whoo'd" so loud the people in front of me turned around. Hey, once in a lifetime whoo, not gonna worry if I offend anyone.
Then dinner at Saltgrass Steak House. Yummy. AJ was so tired he went and slept in the car while we finished eating.
Then me and mom got a hotel room cuz she didn't want to drive the two hours home in the dark. I barely slept. The a/c wasn't working right then it got really humid in the room and I felt totally sticky. So next morning all I wanted to do was go home take a shower and lay down to watch a movie. I fell asleep maybe 10 minutes.
Anyway, I still feel exhausted, more mentally than anything I guess.
And my baby is now in the "real world".

9:38 a.m. - 06.04.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi