integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Really?

I'm still kickin'. Haven't felt like writing.

Since I'm on disability I've recently become eligible for Medicare. I didn't understand any of it. I almost signed a form stating that I didn't want it. Good thing I didn't. I'd really be fucked.

So once I got a grasp of the whole thing I applied online Oct. 22, early enough so that they won't be taking out $100/mo off my already measly check of $755.

Last week I received a letter from Social Security stating that they'll be taking $104 from my monthly check. Which leaves me to survive on $660/mo.

Round and round for two days on the phone and finally find out my case had not been assigned to anyone..Really? Are you fucking serious?

So they're on it now, but I doubt they'll reverse the deduction on my check.

It's caused me a lot of anxiety attacks, but more and more lately I've been trying to tell myself not to worry because God always provides when I need something. The things I obsess about for months, weeks, days...they never pan out. Yeah, there might be some bumps in the road and some hair-pulling moments, but I guess in the end everything works out.

Looking forward to Christmas. My oldest son, Kris, will be flying in from FL, and my youngest, AJ, will be there. And we'll all be at my mom's house.

I like going there, but I can only take so much of my mother. After a couple of days she starts to get bitchy and that's when it's time to go home!
:)
Happy Holidays Everyone.

5:56 p.m. - 12.17.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi