integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How bout some honesty here

I was thinking about the time I almost really

succeeded at suicide. I chugged a full bottle

of Xanax while my boyfriend was talking with a

girl. That wasn't the reason. There were

other reasons, but it was the trigger.

I sat in the car waiting. He finally came back

and I threw my debit card at him and told him

to give it to my kids because I wasn't going to

need it where I was going. Then he saw the

empty pill bottle on the floor by my feet.

He rushed me to the hospital. He was on drugs

and paranoid and didn't want to go in with me.

The drugs were kicking in. I walked into the

hospital and went into the bathroom to look at

my face for some reason. My boyfriend had come

in and told a nurse the girl in the bathroom

overdosed on pills.

The nurse came in and I walked past her. I was

about to pass out. I heard her behind me..
"Ma'am. Ma'am. Ma'am!"

I saw a gurney up ahead. I headed straight for

it and I didn't think I was going to make it,

but I did. I laid down on that gurney and

passed out. Lights out.

Next thing I remember I was standing in front

of a very pissed-off-looking woman Dr. holding

out a charcoal shake for me to drink. I looked

down at myself and was in a hospital gown. I looked at

the charcoal mixture and thought, "I can chug

anything."

I swallowed it all without blinking. The angry

Dr. walked away without a word. I thought, "Oh

yeah. You think you're the shit?" So I turned

around and walked out of the hospital, gown and

all. I made it to the parking lot til a nurse

caught up to me and grabbed my arm and led me

back. Lights out.

Next thing I remember I woke up on a table with

restraints on my wrists and ankles. I saw my

poor mother and step-dad in the corner. My

boyfriend called them. They drove down 2 hours

to see me.

My mother walked over and I screamed at her to

go the fuck home and took the deepest breath I

could and screamed it all out. Now all I can

remember of that moment is the look on my

mother's face. A memory that kills me.

I raised hell. Lights out.

I could barely open my eyes and my boyfriend's

brother was standing there. I was confused. Why

was he there. Boyfriend was too tweaked out to

come in. Lights out. I later found out I still

had the charcoal shake around my mouth.

Next thing I remember I came to and my ankles

were no longer in restraints. I quietly sat up

for no reason. Wrists still bound. An orderly

walked by and saw me sitting up and says, "Oh

no you're not."

He then attempted to restrain my ankles. The

hospital cop came to help him. I was screaming,

calling the orderly "Science Guy", and the cop,

"SuperCop". I could see a grin on one of the

Dr.s faces...After what seemed like 10 minutes

they couldn't pry my ankles apart and gave up.

Lights out. Days pass. I wake up in another

ward in a private room. I slowly open my eyes

and there's a young black man in scrubs smiling

at me. "I changed your diaper." Lights out.

Brief memory of talking on the phone to my

oldest son screaming about how they were

violating my rights. Lights out.

Next thing I remember is sitting at the end of

a bed with a Dr. and my mother in the room. The Dr. was

telling me they were going to send me to the

State Hospital.

I said, "Oh no you're not. I'm going home with

my mother!"

They tell me I was in a coma for three days. At

the time I was living in my boyfriend's car

with him. I have no idea why I stayed with him.

I didn't do drugs except my prescriptions and

smoking weed.

I went home with my mother and three days later

was off to be with my boyfriend. I don't know

why my mother didn't try to stop me.

It took 5 years of abuse and a lot of losses to

realize I was wasting my life with this guy.

Last time I called the cops on him he had

pulled a butcher knife on me. That was the last

chance I was going to give him to kill me.

I left the apartment and went to the Battered

Women's Shelter. This was June of 2010. They

only let you stay three months. When time came

to leave they were going to send me to a

shelter I had stayed in before that was

disgusting.

A girl who had just left the shelter said I

could stay with her and her boyfriend,

(abuser), in their hotel room. The boyfriend

didn't want me there so after 2 nights the girl

tells me the manager was coming to tell me to

leave. This was at 9 pm. I had nowhere to go.

I called my now ex-boyfriend's brother and he

paid for a night at the hotel so I could have a

place to sleep. I called my oldest son, Kris,

and told him what was going on.

"This is some shit! I'll come get you

tomorrow."

He was living in Austin and had a class to go

to so I was waiting in the parking lot til

almost 5 pm. Lucky he had GPS, I would never

have been able to tell him where I was.

So he drove down from Austin and finally after

sweating it out all day in the parking lot he

showed up. I was never so grateful for

anything in my life. I kept saying, "Thank you, thank

you."

He said, "Why do you keep saying that?" I said,

"because I am so grateful."

I stayed with him from Sept 2010 til May 2011.

He had already made plans to move to Colorado

to attend school and was packing his things up every day.

My disability finally came through and my

mother let me come live with them. I was only

there for two months. By then I had saved

enough money to get an apartment in San

Antonio.

I had to go back to San Antonio because I

needed medical care and I no longer had a

vehicle and they have an excellent bus system.

So I was calling ads on Craigslist for a

roommate. I had two to look at. My mom and I

stayed in a motel so I could try to find a

roommate. Luckily I got approved by one. We

were so grateful. Things were finally looking

up.

So I pay the guy my rent and went back to

Kingsland to get my stuff out of storage and

make the trip back to San Antonio.

The guy had fudged the truth about who he was

and what he really did for a living. The ad

made it sound like he was a businessman who

would frequently be out of town. He looked like

a young professional when I met him. I asked

him what he did for a living. He said he helped

pharmaceutical companies develop drugs. Truth

was, he was a 20 yr old
punk that participated in research studies for

a living.

I could go on and on about the next four

months, but that would take up too much time

and was all pretty petty shit. Anyway, I could

only take it for four months. By now it's

December 2011.

That's how I ended up in the apartment I'm in

now. Aside from the move I made to Rockport

against my better judgement, I've been here

since December 2011.

That Rockport "adventure" SEALED my

determination not to ever let a man abuse me in

any way shape or form. I don't even have a

desire for another man in my life. It turns me

off to think about being with a man.

So here I am. Living like a recluse, difficult

life without a car and still am not happy. I

feel lucky my apartment was still available and

thank God every day that I'm back like I never

left, but...I'm sad.

My oldest is 30 and lives in Florida. My

youngest is 18 and lives 30 minutes away, which

is nothing, but neither of us have a car.

I've hurt them and my mother with all the bad

choices I've made in my crazy crazy life.

Living my life without being diagnosed or

treated for a lot of mental problems for way too long.

I'm on meds now, but I keep doing stupid things, like running off

and moving to Rockport. I have to take a medication that keeps me from crying all the time.

I don't know why I'm rambling. I just wanted to tell "the suicide story".

Just feeling down.

11:29 a.m. - 04.14.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi