integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wishes and stars

I know I've been talking a lot of shit about my dad. But I'm the only person he has to talk to.
He just went to a preliminary with the judge. From what my dad said she's proven her attitude as a total ass. She didn't have a lawyer. Said she was going to represent herself and the judge pulled out that old saying, "Any man representing himself has a fool for a client." (Something like that.)
Anyway, he's been a trucker off and on all his life. He's thinking about it again because she left him high and dry. Took his money and lots of other things.
(Looking back at previous entries I see that I repeat myself. I hate that. I hate that.)
He has a rottweiler, two cats, and two birds that need to be looked after while he's on the road. I told him he needs to wait and see what happens with the house. Will he be able to keep it? Are they going to make them sell it and split the money?
Anyhoo, I've been telling him to come down here..to a small town nearby. I'm sure he would like it and I reminded him he's going to need me to take care of him one day.
He's 74 and goes into the forest to get wood for the fireplace. He's not going to be able to do that much longer and I hella can't do it cuz of my back. I don't want to live like that.
But if he's able to keep his house, which I doubt, I'm thinking about going there to take care of the animals while he's gone.
I just wish he'd come down here.

6:16 p.m. - 05.10.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi