integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ghetto move out

Well Dad has to go back to work, at 74, because his estranged wife took all his money. He wants to come get me right away. He has animals that need to be fed while he's away. (My dad has experience as a long-haul truckdriver)

So it looks like I'm going to have to do a ghetto move-out. I'm leaving behind my old crappy bed, my dad's buying me a new one, and a dresser drawer that's missing all the friggin knobs. I don't think anybody would even take it from the curb. And the futon cushion AJ would sleep on when he came to visit...That's the worst part of leaving. But at his age, 18, doesn't have time for old mom. He has a girlfriend, a job, and an active social life.

Nothin much else to say, except this is a nervous wreck. I have no idea when he's coming down. I have nothing packed.

10:32 a.m. - 05.27.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi