integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not MT bound

Hello,

Last night dad and I were trying to figure out how to get my belongings up there. His ideas were stupid and I bit my tongue not to say, "Dad, just forget it. I don't want to go anyway."

So I called my landlady last night cuz she had mentioned before that the rents were going up. I asked her how much was my rent going to be if raised. I told her I didn't want to go to MT and didn't want to be that far away from my son, which is where I started crying.

She asked me if the rent wasn't raised could I stay. Through tears I said, yes.
Then she said with compassion, "I'll see what I can do."

Well she pretty much runs this place and I knew from her tone of voice she would get it done. So I had to make the phone call to dad. I was so friggin nervous my hands were shaking.

He wasn't mad at all. He said, "I just thought if your rent went up well we could help each other."

If it wasn't so far it'd be a different story. But I'd be moving from TX to MT. big difference.

So, I guess all is good.

6:50 p.m. - 05.29.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi