integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ants are little assholes

Good news for me. I don't have to take Clonopin or muscle relaxants as much as I used to because of living with my son.

Riding the bus everywhere caused anxiety and the need for medication for muscle spasms. Washing dishes in my old apt, the sink was too low and I had to take a pill for the pain. And cooking, another backache. But my son is definitely the cook in this family. He goes to lots of trouble to make sure everything is delicious. He hates my cooking. (:D) Good news for me, haha.

So I'm happy. He's mostly grumpy. He has PTSD from a year in Iraq. I can imagine the plane ride to Iraq. I would have been scared shitless, as I'm sure they all were. I am just thankful he came home unharmed.

I remember every time I saw some kid that looked like him I broke out into tears. He listens to thrash metal and my younger son heard a song my oldest listened to and he started crying because it reminded him of his big brother. Strange how a thrash metal song can evoke tears.

Other than a hole right in the middle of the kitchen floor covered up by flooring, and ants everywhere, we're pretty happy. As long as I leave my son alone when his door is shut he's pretty cool. (We've gotten the ant situation under control, in the house anyway.) Yesterday, my son got in his car and he had left a half full can of Dr. Pepper in the car and he was furious that his car was crawling with ants.

Oh well, life is looking up!

4:06 p.m. - 09.10.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi