integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aunt Linda

So we had a family reunion/ thanksgiving dinner planned for tomorrow out of town. There was going to be 20 people there. Anyway, earlier today my uncle had to call EMS because he thought my Aunt Linda was having another stroke. So the party was cancelled.

They took her to the hospital. After tests they determined it wasn't a stroke. It was the scar tissue from her previous stroke spasming as a result of stress. (The party scheduled for tomorrow.) But they did discover that she's having some sort of problem with her heart and high blood pressure.

Her daughters live in a rainbow colored bubble. They think she was stressing in a good way, looking forward to tomorrow's events. I can tell you right now she was stressing about having to go. She would rather not go 2 hours out of town to a party of 20 in a very small house with probably nowhere comfortable to sit.

Ever since her stroke she is uncomfortable to do anything and she would rather be in her comfortable chair in her own home. I was dreading it myself. Her daughters/my cousins are something else.

I'm not comfortable either unless I can sit in comfort since I have such chronic back pain.

Oh well. Weather is bad, better to not be driving out of town.

10:21 p.m. - 11.22.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi