integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"five".....Joan Jett and The Blackhearts

Wuzz up

Had a Dr. appt this morning at 10:30. Didn't actually see Dr. til 12:30.
Kris, as I've mentioned before, has PTSD from combat in Iraq. He has no patience for waiting, so it's a constant onslaught of texting between us while in the Dr. office.

I'm finally in the exam room waiting for the Dr. and find out she still has one person before me that she hasn't even seen yet.
My anxiety is gripping me by the stomach.

So he tells me he's leaving in 10 minutes. I txt back he has nothing else to do and I'm not going to be finished in 10 minutes. And if I leave I'm just going to have to go through all this shit anyway, so I'm thinking, fuck it. I'll just take a taxi home. Doesn't help the anxiety attack I'm having.

So finally the Dr. arrives and I tell her my plight. I reminded her she was going to look at my chart to determine if she was going to continue to prescribe me hydrochodone for my intense back pain.
She starts talking about my back problems and I said, "You don't mind if I txt him do you?" So I'm txting little asshole that I'm with the Dr instead of hearing what she's saying. Pissed me off. I'd kinda like to know what the f is wrong with my back that I haven't heard already.

All I heard was that my bones were porous and I needed to start taking Vitamin D everyday.

I always take Kris to lunch after Dr.s appts as a way of saying thank you. So he wants to go Greek. Haven't had Greek food since I was in my 20's.
I got a Gyro with mozzarella cheese. Talk about to die for...Now I'm hooked. I want to go back tomorrow, lol.
(I say lol, but I really mean it.)

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi