integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the whir of the computer

Haven't had much to talk about. Dr. put me on high dosage of med to control diabetes. I was spending the day on the couch trying not to puke. Yesterday called Dr.s office and asked if I could lower dosage and why, they said OK. Soo, let's see what happens today.

Before all this diabetes crap I was sleeping til noon. Now I have to wake up at 8 so I can get on an eating schedule. I've never been able to eat anything until 10am. Nervous stomach or something.

So, I'm gagging down oatmeal which I thought was a good idea. Oatmeal without sugar tastes like what I imagine dog food tastes like. So I'm gagging that down, then gagging down a handful of pills I'm already taking plus the ones for the diabetes. It's no wonder I'm nauseous all day.

So this morning I try eating scrambled eggs...cooked in olive oil. GROSS. My son won't buy butter and olive oil is all he uses. And I waited til 9 to eat and had one less pill to take. I hope this goes well. I am not happy spending the whole day on the couch nauseous.

In other new...we've got one month now to give notice to vacate if that's what Kris wants to do. It is hard to pin him down to talk to him because he will just ignore you and go to his room and shut the door. So I leave him notes.

I left a note telling him we need to discuss this. Because he's hateful to me, he's violent, he hates taking me to my Dr.s appointments and pharmacy and then when I come out of the Dr. and he's been sitting in his car the whole time, he gets road rage. I actually felt the back tire skid over 3 times.

I have a place to go. My friend of 20 yrs has been wanting to be roommates since May, I think. My dad is telling me I'm going from one bad situation to another.

He wants me to move to MT. One night about a week ago Kris had an episode and I called my dad desperate for a way out and started talking about moving there. Bad mistake, I need to just stop telling my dad all the bad things and stop calling him when I feel like I need to get out of my situation.

I wish it was that easy.

So we'll see how long it takes Kris to talk to me about it.

9:48 a.m. - 08.07.14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi