integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"i wonder"....Blind Melon

Since July 18 when I was diagnosed with diabetes, I have lost 15 lbs. It's been hard totally changing my lifestyle.

I've cut sugar out of my diet totally. I eat on a regular basis and either for lunch or dinner I have a chicken breast sliced up on top of a salad. Good thing I love it.

The hardest part is not eating after 6pm. My stomach grumbles all night and I remind myself if you're hungry, you're losing weight. I've also come up with a new mantra that helps tremendously.

"I'd rather be hungry than fat."

8:38 a.m. - 09.23.14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi