integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"rooster"....Alice in Chains

Mom and Step-Dad came Monday down from Kingsland. We all went to lunch to this Mexican restaurant me and Michelle discovered last week. Turns out the waitress didn't speak any English. I ordered green enchiladas and I got some flat piece of chicken breast smothered in monterrey jack cheese, mushrooms and onions. Wasn't bad, just not what I ordered. Kris ordered a Coke in a bottle because they still make those in Mexico and most Mexican restaurants sell them. Instead of a bottled Coke he got Coke in a to go cup. LOL

Thank God Mom came when she did. We were literally eating nothing but burritos and ramen. We had money to buy food just no way to get to the store.
Nobody wants to take us anymore. Jarid doesn't answer calls or texts and neither does Derek. My friend Michelle got laid off from her job so she's taken me twice already.
Good news is she landed the job she really wanted. Getting more pay and lots of other perks. She can work from home if she wants.
Pretty cool.

I have insomnia. That's the only reason I'm on the computer. I felt like I was dragging ass at 9:30 so I went to bed. Then I had to get up to use the restroom and was then wide awake.

When my parents were here, my mom mentioned something about some comment on AJ's status on FB. Said keep saving your money and buy the car that's right for you. Then Kris said "Oh good, then I don't have to pay him back right away."
I said, "Oh yes you do!" We gave him our word. AJ didn't want to lend the money in the first place, but he said, "Family".
Kris makes enough money that he could pay him the $300, but he wasn't expecting the car to break down again.

He might have enough to pay him back, I don't know. I'm not allowed to ask such trivial questions without a blast from the beast.
I shouldn't have even brought it up with AJ. I should have left well enough alone. Let them work it out. It's just I've been on pins and needles about Kris paying him back since he borrowed the money.

Whatever.

2:30 a.m. - 10.30.14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi