integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Thanksgiving

Hey peeps. Haven't been here in a while.
AJ bought a Jeep Cherokee Laredo, hope I'm saying it right. He is so happy to finally have some wheels and I am very proud of him. He's been working since he was 16 and has only missed 2 days of work.

He won't be here for Thanksgiving. He'd rather be where the action's at. My aunt's house..all the family will be there. She's a lot closer to him in distance than I am also.
It's just going to be me and Kris. We won't be going anywhere because when his car was in the shop last time they discovered something wrong with his tire. (Don't ask me. He never tells me anything.)
So he's had a donut on his car since getting it back. Doesn't want to drive on it anymore.

We were invited to a friend's for his Thanksgiving yesterday, but he lives kinda far...besides, for some reason Kris hates him now. Don't understand that kid. We're talking about a friend from Kris' high school days.

I would have liked to go. We've got no food in this place. Not because we're broke, but because we have no way to get to the store. Derek has been very depressed and unable to work because of his baby mama drama. She lives in FL and has blocked his number. She won't let him have any communication with his son at all. He's crazy about that boy and it's not easy watching Derek suffer like he is.

My friend Michelle, a friend since we were in our twenties, was out of work for a while so she's given me a ride a couple of times. Well she got a great job so now she can only give me rides on Saturdays. I hate asking her. I know I'm a burden on people asking them for rides all the time. Seems like Kris has had car problems for so long. One thing though, he's been driving it a lot more carefully. Guess he finally figured out it costs a lot of money to drive a car into the ground.

The gov't has changed the way Dr.s can prescribe controlled substances. I have to go into the Dr.s office now and pick up the script and take it to the pharmacy myself. I needed my pain pills really bad...(oh, that's the whole reason I'm here right now, lol)...and my only option for a ride was Michelle. Thank God my Dr.'s office is open for a few hours on Saturday or I wouldn't have them. And boy do I need them.

My knee is so swollen I can barely bend it. I've been laying in bed unable to sleep because of the pain. My hip joints have joined in and my lower back hurts pretty bad.

I've had insomnia for the last two nights. I was so sleepy I went to bed at 9:30 last night. I was trying to watch the Spurs game but just couldn't make it. Now I'm in so much pain I can't sleep.

I'm looking forward to our Thanksgiving dinner and hope you enjoy yours. :)

4:36 a.m. - 11.27.14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi