integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"say it ain't so"....Weezer

Hello all you good guys out there...and the outlaw thugs.
I am in so much pain it is ridiculous, but I'm not going to talk about that.

My dad has been trying to get the go ahead from the gov't to start a non-profit organization to provide wheelchairs for veterans for the last year. Approval finally came through now he's busy making T-shirts and hats and trying to orchestrate fundraisers. This is all new to him.

Well he was puttering about the house this morning with the Today Show on and caught a little bit of a segment where they were talking about donations going to charities like Wounded Warrior.

So he asks me if I can find it because he can't. He's still learning his way around a computer. Took me about 20 mins but I finally found it. He was so happy he told me he would pay for a new phone cuz mine's 4 yrs old and is in dire need for an upgrade.
I am SO happy I can't wait to go buy one!

Now he wants me to find out how to get involved in that. That's a bit harder..and he wants me to find grants which I told him would be time consuming and he said think of it as a job. I get 20% of all donations from the grants I find.
I think that's a kind of a pie in the sky idea. One I don't look forward to doing. But I guess I can try.

I was just on FB and saw this video of this girl with 2 hula hoops. She was awesome, especially with Weezer playing in the background, ha! I would have shared it but it was way too long.

Think that's about it.

Rock on.

2:25 a.m. - 12.01.14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi