integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"muzzle"....Smashing Pumpkins

My leg was hurting so bad last night I finally got out of bed and went and laid down on the couch. I fall asleep so easily in front of the TV. The process of getting up and going to bed wakes me up.

Anyway, it was about 1:30. The entire bone of my calf was and is still hurting. Between the arthritis, gout, and osteoporosis my Dr said we can never be sure what is causing the pain. At least I have my hydrochodone. It really helps a lot. I don't get high off of it and I don't understand why others do.

Derek called late last night like he always does. Poor thing. He is so depressed about not being able to see his son, much less even talk to him on the phone. I wish I could help him. Anyway, he said he's coming over tonight.

We'll get some beer and get drunk, (I hardly ever drink), and Kris will give him another tattoo. Kris is an amateur tattoo artist.

He's always been artistic. I remember when he was about 18 mos he would sit and go through my albums and just study the cover art. He's got a portfolio and he's really awesome. He's still practicing doing ink so he doesn't charge. He's got all the equipment including the reclining tattoo chair!

I let him give me a tribal butterfly tat on my inner wrist when I lived with him in Austin four yrs ago. It's not bad, but I'm sure it would be perfect had a professional done it. But if Derek is willing to be his guinea pig go for it. It gives Kris practice.

I'm loving my shoes. I'm like a little kid. I don't want to take them off. hahahahaha

As usual it's going to be a dreary Christmas not being able to buy gifts. Me and Kris have this tradition. We'll both buy what we want, then ask, "What did I get you this year?"

We think it's fun. Been doing it for several yrs now.

Hope your holiday shopping is not an ordeal. Have fun..and don't drink and drive!

9:47 a.m. - 12.14.14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi