integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"what goes around"....Justin Timberlake

"What's the hill country like?"

It's beautiful rolling tree-covered hills. The water is drying up everywhere including here. There's a spot on a small highway where you could see the lake from, but not anymore.

Where I live is basically an intersection. General Dollar store, small over-priced grocery store, couple of restaurants. Same as the next town over about a 15 minute drive. Then 20 minutes further is the small town of Bandera, TX. Cowboy Capitol of the world. I used to work at a Sonic Drive-In there many years ago and I actually took an order out to a man on a horse in the drive thru. I thought, "Only in Bandera".

We went to the bigger town today, which could also be called a little city, Boerne, TX. People actually talk to each other randomly and wave at each other when they pass by in their trucks. Gotta have a truck because these roads will kill a car. Trust me on that one.

I had to go to the pharmacy and was in and out without waiting in line. Let me tell ya girl....it was fabulous!

So my uncle, who has succumbed to Alzheimer's and is no longer living in the house, was a mechanic and there is a truck out back that just needs some minor repairs, we think, and my cousin Brandy talked to Kris about possibly fixing it and buying it and leaving his car for me to drive. I think he's interested. He hates his car.

My aunt said,"You might end up on the side of the road". I said the car would probably be a totally different car with me driving it. It's just a little Kia and Kris drives it like it's some kind of hot rod.

So anyway, spent the day in town with cousin Brandy. It's the only way to grocery shop without paying convenience store prices. We gossiped about her sister, Tracey, my other cousin, all day.

Tracey and her grown daughter and her granddaughter have all been living with Brandy for the last 8 months. Tracey lived north of Austin, TX then freaked out when her dad was diagnosed with Alzheimer's and sold her house and moved in with Brandy while looking for another house to buy. That was 8 months ago.

It is unbelievable what moochers these people are. They have been eating there for these last 8 months and haven't chipped in for groceries at all. God..I could go on forever about how unbelievably inconsiderate they are. I'm trying not to get into it so as not to cause tension because Brandy is very sweet and lets them walk all over her because she is too nice to be confrontational, but her husband has had it.

Tracey's house is supposed to close on May 4. She's done this before with a previous house which was supposed to close in February but that fell through. Everybody is praying this one goes through because poor Brandy can't take it anymore.

Just started watching New Girl on Netflix. Can't remember the starring actress name except that it is Zooey. I've loved her ever since I saw her in the movie Winter Passing. If you haven't seen it, rent it, or I'm sure it's on Netflix.

I wanted to watch the series when I saw the commercials on TV, but that's one reason I never watch series on TV..because I can never keep up with when it's on, what channel it's on..can't do it. So when I saw it in a line-up on Netflix I rejoiced.

Think I'm going to continue where I left off.
Hasta.

10:29 p.m. - 04.20.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi