integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"going to california"....Led Zeppelin

Spent the day from the time I woke up until 1:30 proving my identity to TransUnion. I found out through Credit Karma that the person(s) trying to steal my identity was able to procure a savings account and 2 credit cards in my name through USAA. Don't know if you have those where you live, but they're a pretty big deal here for military families.

I was answering their security questions until it came to the question, Who have you applied credit for in the past 2 years? She slowly asked each company and I answered no to every one. I told her I don't apply for credit and she made some sort of noise that I was in big trouble. So the computer kicked me off and I had to go to the library to fax proof of my identity. About a year ago I had to do the same thing with all 3 credit bureaus. Now that I have a new address I'm spinning circles again updating my address.

It is all very depressing. I asked,"Is there ANY way we can catch these people and charge them?" and she said yes. They flagged it as fraud and filed a police report and said they would be able to apprehend them and have them arrested and charged with credit fraud. She was asking me all these questions.
"Are you in the military?" "No." "Fraudulent"
"Do you have a daughter?" "No." "Fraudulent"
They're trying to get them on every charge they can. I hope they catch these fuckers. But no telling how many more credit cards they have in my name.
First of all, they're using a name I haven't used in 20 yrs and they're misspelling it. They have my social and my birthdate. They don't have my email which is a blessing.

I can't tell you how many Clonazepams I've taken today. My stomach is just in knots and it is all I can think about.

Credit Karma alerted me to one credit card and I called 2 days later to the issuing bank and I guess it was too early for it to be in the system, so I was told there was no credit card in my name, but I noticed the date for the cell phone in my name and the credit card dates were very close together. Credit Karma did not notify me of the cell phone, T-Mobile did. So on a hunch I called the bank again and that's when I found out about the savings acct and the 2 credit cards. Credit Karma is not all it's cracked up to be.

Considering all the creditors they were asking if I had applied for, there's no telling how many other credit cards or lines of credit are out there and how I can find out.

I'm not going to cry. I'm going to keep taking clonazapam and not think about it.

9:38 p.m. - 09.14.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi