integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"i'm having dreams about you"....Daniel Johnston

Went to my cousin Tracey's house last night for "movie night". This week it was Malachi with Johnny Depp, and of course, if you're a Johnny fan I recommend it. Very funny.
The other movie was Tomorrowland with George Clooney. Unfortunately I dozed off in a very comfortable lazy boy and missed too much for it to make sense.

Today is Kris' 34th birthday. He hates birthdays. They depress him. He shut off his Facebook so he wouldn't get all those bday wishes. I can't even say Happy Birthday without him yelling "shut up!" before I can even get the words out. So this time I said it real fast. Hmhm.

It was last Friday when I had the procedure done on my back. My Aunt has been changing the dressing everyday. The first time she saw it she goes, "Oh my God!"
It still looks rad and is swollen and bruised, but she says it looks better everyday. We used up every bandage she had so I had to go get some big boy bandaids. Hope this heals right. I can't go through that again. Not without a good shot of some Wild Turkey 101.

In my drinking days I would ask the bartender to make me a drink...1 1/2 oz Wild Turkey 101 and 1/2 oz Peppermint Schnapp's. Called a Snake Bite. You only needed one. Having two was not a good idea. haha...wonder how I knew that.

My life at the time was sleeping all day til it was time to get up and go to work at 5pm. Work til about midnight. Go to the bar and wait for everybody else to get off. Close the bar, get nachos on the way home, then go to sleep. Spent every day off day drinking, close down the bar again. Guess you could say I was an alcoholic. Or maybe I just enjoyed being drunk all the time.

So I vomited every night about as casually as taking a pee. One night I had been drinking Goldschlager, (hope I spelled it right), the liquer with actual gold flakes in it?.....so that evening I was throwing up and laughing my ass off while puking because my vomit was all glittery gold.

Then came along AJ and all that came to a screeching halt. Didn't have another drink or cigarette as soon as I found out I was pregnant. Cold turkey.

Couldn't work because I was puking around the clock. For some reason there was a window between 2-4pm when I could actually eat and keep it down. Funny pregnancy. I could write a whole entry about that.

AJ tells me he got his tongue pierced. I was asking him if he had a lisp now and he said it's a different piercing. Called Snake Eyes. Never heard of it. Apparently it's a horizontal bar through the middle of the tongue with balls at each end. I can't picture it, but I wonder if he can eat?!
And I sure hope it doesn't interfere with him making music. He's really so talented. He should try singing in a lower octave, but I guess it's just his style.

I'm listening to Daniel Johnston and his singing is awful, but the music and lyrics are really profound I think, some of it is funny, but he has a cult following. Me included. I turned AJ on to him. He likes him too.

(I can't believe you guys that don't have fountain drinks where you live. I would die without fountain Coke!)

Why is it we can only get the real news online?

9:51 p.m. - 10.17.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi