integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"shelf in the room".....Days of the New

Saved a poor little dog from being killed on the highway today. Me and the truck in front of me were going very slow because 3 little dogs were in the middle of the highway and some bikers were coming from the other direction and hit one of the poor dogs. It happened right next to me and I could see that he was still alive. I pulled over and the truck in front of me turned around and came back.

I got out of my car and spoke to it to see if it was still alive. Of course I knew he was because he was still moving which is why I got out of my car in the first place. So I picked him up and got him out of the road.

The man who turned around happened to be a veterinary tech so I was like, thank god. So he made a phone call and we sat with the dog and comforted him. At first he was in shock but after a few minutes he came out of it and was very much awake but he had blood dripping out of his mouth.

The person the man called showed up with the carrier and got him on his way to some help. I wish I would have gotten his number so I could check up on this poor dog.

What pisses me off is that biker knew he hit the dog and didn't stop. Then as I was in the road getting the dog off the highway another biker was coming and honked at me to get out of the way. I felt like flipping him off.

I started going to a church back in September. We had a ritual of being made members of this church today. It was a longer day at church than usual and then the whole dog thing on the way home.

I'm freakin' tired.

6:37 p.m. - 11.08.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi