integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"colorblind".....Counting Crows

Don't know why I haven't mentioned it earlier. Guess I just wanted to keep it to myself. I went to Catholic church with my mom when I was 11,12,13 yrs old. Then she divorced her Catholic husband and we stopped going. I always enjoyed the mass and rituals and always felt like I had a hole in my soul. Over the years I have been wanting to go to RCIA classes but have been too shy to go by myself.

Well as timing would have it, I finally made the call and it was about a week before RCIA classes started. So I have been going to classes and Mass since Sept and will be confirmed and have First Communion at the Easter service.

I have made a lot of friends. I asked for a ride to church since my Aunt always makes a dramatic face and sound when I ask to use her car. So I have 2 friends right there, and we always go out to lunch after Mass. They have introduced me to people and of course I have a sponsor who I was friendly with before she became my sponsor.

I have something to look forward to every week and the lady who gives me a ride, Cathy, is making me a custom-made Rosary and I can't wait to see it. I got my first Rosary from the Church, but it is cheap and made of plastic, but hey, it helps me learn the Rosary.

I think it helps me deal with my Aunt. I don't argue back. I just go to my room and stay there unless I need to come out until she is over it. And of course I can come here and vent.

There, my secret.

11:04 a.m. - 11.23.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi