integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"do it"...Nelly Furtado

Blah! Six hours of relentless boring defensive driving crap. Then the test was a joke. I can't remember the exact wording of the question, but one of the choices was "a flashy car." Was in fact the answer. I'm like, "this doesn't even make sense. I mean read the sentence!" Wish to God I could remember exactly what it said. Just one more way the man can check your nads.

Go to take care of the ticket, add 5% for paying with your debit card because they know people aren't going to have money like that in their pocket, $10 to order your driving record. Don't tell me those clerks can't have access to that and print it up...and then the $30 for the defensive driving class. Squeezing all the Christmas spirit right outta me. I finally asked my Aunt if she was going to pay me half of the ticket. She asks how much I want. I said, "Well I paid $155 so whatever you think is fair." There. Ball's in her court. But I fucking need it.

I was hoping Derek would have use of his parent's car. I came home pumped up on caffeine. I was drinking coffee to keep me awake in that overheated room. Unfortunately his parents were out with the car. Something was wrong with his car that didn't make sense fixing it as opposed to buying a new one. So he's out of a car til his dad is drunk. Which is pretty often.

His parents have 8 dogs...and they don't make sure they're house-trained. They piss and crap on the floor. Derek has to clean it up. He finally convinced them to get vinyl floors, which he's cleaning every other day. His mother drinks 2 12-packs of Diet Coke every day. They treat him like a live-in maid.

Which reminds me. When I moved here I cleaned the kitchen because I cannot stand a messy kitchen. Just became the norm for me to clean the kitchen, which is bullshit. They cook and make a huge mess, then I come along and clean it up. Well my Aunt washed the microwave glass plate and stopped me as I was walking by and snottily asked, "Do you EVER clean the microwave?" I stopped in my tracks stunned. "I HAVE cleaned it." "Because it was FILTHY!!" Then it occurred to me, I'm sorry...was I assigned kitchen duty? Have you ever cleaned it? Kris? Sam? Cuz I don't know why I'm expected to clean it. Trust me, I would have cleaned it if I could fucking see in the dark, friggin microwave has no light in it. Whatever, I'm the only one doing most of the work around here and I don't appreciate being treated like it's my responsibility to keep the house clean.

*pounds chest* What!

They're at my cousin Tracey's right now for some secret family gathering that once again, we're not invited to. Pisses me off when they do that. Like we're 2nd class citizens.

Pff. Who gives a shit.

4:48 p.m. - 12.19.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi