integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chrismas Eve

We had our annual family Christmas Eve party at our house this year. It was great fun. We had a White Elephant game and I ended up with a wonderfully scented candle. I had traded with AJ for a knife/flash light package. He couldn't get it open so Kris opened it for him and cut his thumb on the knife.

They both liked the gifts I gave them. I bought AJ an Irish themed journal, and I bought Kris a Celtic design adult coloring book which he promptly started deciding which design would make a great tattoo.

Late into the night we went outside on the back porch and AJ brought his guitar. AJ played his guitar and we all sang along. Our younger generation is very talented. My cousin's son and his girlfriend did a haunting rendition of Fleetwood Mac's "Rhiannon". Twas most excellent.

We had so much food there was literally not enough room for it all. Finger foods. I kept trying everything and I got very full.

My mother and step-dad managed to come for a few hours. My mother is so sick with so many ailments she is now using a cane and she looks so old it scares me...but I am glad they made it.

My favorite gift was a beautiful black lace shawl ala Steve Nicks which I wore to Midnight Mass. It is beautiful and I plan on wearing it quite often. All I need now is a short top hat, whatever the exact name is unknown.

I hope everyone had a great Christmas.
Ho Ho Ho!

12:22 p.m. - 12.26.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi