integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"undone the sweater song"...Weezer....New Year's Eve

Last day of the year. The year 2015 for me was all about transitions and changes. I feel I'm better off here than where I lived before, but it's still not right. Never is it seems.

Anyway, having a New Year's Eve party at my cousin Tracey's house. She lives way out in the boonies. She's invited a lot of people and we'll see who shows up. Derek is coming. I think he'll probably pick me up. Don't know where Sam is. Probably already at Tracey's. He's out of weed so he goes where the weed is. Derek always smokes his weed with Sam, but when he is out Sam doesn't come around. I think that's so rude.

Kris is coming but if there are any little kids there he will leave. His style of leaving is just to quietly disappear. Someone will say, "Where's Kris?", and that's when we know he's left. His Batman exit.

He got me the 7th Season of TrueBlood for Christmas. I didn't know it was a Christmas present because he gave it to me a week before, unwrapped. "Little bastard, all fish-belly white!" That's a quote from a song by Daniel Johnston.

I've already had my black-eyed peas and greens for the New Year. I suppose I am supposed to have them on New Year's Day too. I guess it's a Southern thing.

I'll be bringing queso and chips to the party. Velveeta mixed with Rotel and tortilla chips for those not in the know. I don't know if northeners know what queso is. It's delicious I can tell you that.

Well, have a great time celebrating New Year's Eve! Update tomorrow!

1:39 p.m. - 12.31.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi