integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"so lonely".....The Police

OK, so I went to confession and I DID start it off with I don't drink, I don't smoke, I don't do drugs, and I don't have sex...but I used to. Father didn't look very amused. So I high-tailed it to when I was baptized and that I was going back 26 years. That seemed to lighten the mood. Started off with the 2 suicide attempts and he was really touched by that and said, "I'm sorry." Then I read off the rest of my laundry list, one of them being that I gossip. Started talking about Sam and how he showers about 3 times a year and never cuts his nails. Right now they look like bear claws and he wears flip flops and obviously doesn't care what people think.

Then I told Father that he was the person I gossip about. So, if I can't come here and gossip...well, Father John won't know about it, right?

So this week is Holy Week and there are a lot of masses and Saturday I will be confirmed into the church and take first Communion. This is what I have been studying for since Sept.

I must say that I am still Pagan, but the Catholic Church is about as close to Paganism as you can get. Only this is socially acceptable.

I had to choose a Patron Saint and I was asked by my sponsor who I chose. I said St. Joan of Arc. She goes, "Oooh, that's a good one."
I told her that I learned about her when I was a young girl and I was amazed at what she had accomplished in her 17 years and was sympathetic about how she was burned at the stake. That I had a very hard life and looked to her as an example of strength and courage so there was no other choice for me but Joan of Arc. She shook and said, "Ooh, that just gave me the chills!"

So, I will keep gossiping here and that's that.

12:31 p.m. - 03.21.16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi