integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"tuesday's gone with the wind".....Lynyrd Skynyrd

Went to church this morning. I was talking to the Director of our classes about how I felt after the rite of confirmation and first communion. I ended up telling him the Reader's Digest version of my whole journey to becoming a Catholic. He asked me if I would be willing to go before the Church and telling them my story. I was flabbergasted to say the least. Apparently they get one person to do this during Pentecost and he said my story was a moving one.

So...I'm already thinking about what I'm going to say. I'm going to be writing it down because I'm a better writer than a speaker. I tend to ramble and my train of thought often derails.

Aunt is having a major surgery involving removing a blockage in her aorta soon. Dr.s have to do tests to determine if she is healthy enough to go through with it. She's having a stress test on Tuesday and I think that's the last test before going under the knife. She will be in the hospital for 5 days then a month recovery time at home. Feeling very guilty about how I will feel about her being gone 5 days.

10:09 p.m. - 04.03.16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi