integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if she can wear an insane clown posse shirt to church, then i can wear my slippers

Haven't been on in a while. Reading my last post. I won't be going before the congregation to give a testimonial. I am freezing up about freezing up.

Aunt had her check up on Monday. She still doesn't know when she will be going to the hospital for surgery.

Starting today I will be consuming only fruits and vegetables, rice, and water and juice. I've done a similar diet before. Ate nothing but rice and vegetables and water. Lost a lot of weight. I'm just trying to figure out how to buy this stuff and keep it in the bottom drawer. That's my drawer. Could you keep all your food in the bottom drawer? That's why I'm eating mostly canned and boxed foods. Full of salt and preservatives.

My Dad lives in MT, came down here and is staying with his sister, my nice Aunt...trying to raise funds for his non-profit organization uandinonprofit.org
They provide motorized wheelchairs for veterans who live in more rural areas where regular wheelchairs are not feasible.
She lives not too far away, so my Dad came and picked up AJ and then came and saw me. Haven't seen him in 11 years. Talked about coming to MT for some time in the summer but after looking at my calendar and him not knowing when he will be coming back to TX, I'm pretty much stuck here with Dr.s appts and filling prescriptions. Sucks.

I'm on 12 different meds. I watched Fat,Sick,and Dying and these people are juicing and then eating healthy and exercising. I've wanted to do that before but the good juicers are so expensive. So I do the next best thing and drink juice from the store. Oh well. Better than a soda.
It's going to be kind of tough giving up the sodas, but I've been drinking a lot more water lately so I don't see a problem there.
With a better diet and exercise maybe I could get off of some of these meds they have me on.

AJ is full blown trucker. He started on Monday. They hooked him up with a trainer. He has to complete 175 hours before he can start driving solo. Then he will be getting paid .20 a mile. Don't think that's very much, but what do I know. I just know I worry about him but try to keep in mind it is his life. If he doesn't like it he will do something about it.

Missed church last Sunday. Feels like I haven't been in forever. I had bought new shoes and they rubbed a quarter-sized blister on my heel and I had no shoes to wear to church. If it's not healed by this Sunday I'm wearing my slippers.
I'm sure Jesus won't mind.

10:31 a.m. - 04.13.16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi