integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one day in another galaxy

Trip to coast cancelled. Thunderstorms in Corpus Christ all weekend long, and probably flooding too. I'm glad we live on top of a hill. It makes me feel safer.

I just watched Cape Fear on Netflix. I forgot how good that movie is. A young DeNiro, Juliette Lewis and Nick Nolte. Saw it a loooong time ago so it was like watching it for the first time.

It is almost 4am and I keep waking up. I hate when this happens.

One day in another galaxy, me and Lisa worked together at a popular restaurant. We were having a staff meeting. She asks the question, "Can we have somebody cover our shift like our sister?"
I laughed and she told me to shut up.
The manager says, "If she knows the menu and the table numbers and has experience waitressing."
That shut her up and justified my laugh.

3:41 a.m. - 06.03.16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi