integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tada!

After talking with AJ things have gotten better. Boy he tells it like it is. I told him my dad picks on me. He says, so what?! Pick back! He told me to take a nature walk. haha, yeah right. But he told me to try and get along with my dad. My dad still gets on my nerves, but I'm not letting him treat me like a child. When he snaps, I snap back.

Mostly things are better. Wish I wasn't so far away from my mom and sons.

I don't miss the unbearable heat of TX. We have our windows open 24/7. Some nights I have to get up and shut the window because it is too chilly.

Went to a local church 29 miles away today. All I could think about was how much I miss my church in TX. I'm going to a bigger church next weekend that is in a town 39 miles away. Their Sunday morning service is too early. I would have to leave here at 7:30 to get there on time. Which means I would have to get up at 6:30. Don't do that. So they have a service at 5pm Saturday evening, which I am sure is a more popular service since I'm betting there are a lot of people that don't do mornings either.

So...I guess I just need some time to adjust.

Did I mention? The town I live in has no stoplight, you can drive through it in 2 minutes, there is 1 school, K-12 and it's not even mentioned on roadway signs.

7:36 p.m. - 07.24.16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi