integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have no friends

Dad left Weds morning to go to Wyoming for a fund-raising event. He won't be back til Sat night. Thought I would be able to chill out and sleep late. He usually yells outside my bedroom door, "You need to get up! We've got things to do!" First of all, that's not the way to wake up somebody that is on meds for anxiety, second..I get up and there is nothing to do.
So Weds morning he calls me at 10 to see if I'm awake. I'm not because I had insomnia and was still up at 3:30. He says, "Are you up?" I said, "I am now". "It's 10 o'clock!" I said, "Don't worry about it!"
Couldn't sleep last night either because I was scared. Don't know why, I've lived by myself and never had a problem sleeping. Guess it's just being in a new place...But dad knows when I get mad to back off because he knows I will tell everybody everything. haha! The only reason I'm up now at 3am is because I've been laying in bed dozing since Weds. I feel rested up.

I wanted to do some house cleaning while he was gone. He's got 3 cats and there is literally cat hair everywhere. He's got it all over his comforter and his office is real bad. I don't allow them in my room because I don't want everything covered in cat hair. It's bad enough I can't wear black anymore. This one cat follows me around crying for his daddy. Starting to annoy the crap out of me.

I don't think I've mentioned it but the abcess I had removed a year ago is back. I had it removed again last Friday. My dad's been changing the bandages for me because I can't reach it. It's on my lower back right under the waistband making it really painful. So now that my dad is gone I'm having to change the bandages myself. Not going well. Must look like a Charlie Chaplin movie. The sticky part folds over and sticks to itself or I miss the target completely..and my skin is all red and inflamed and itchy because of the constant wearing of a bandage.

It's so boring to live in this town. I didn't go to church on Saturday because I had just had that abcess removed the day before and was in pain. Looking forward to it this weekend.

AJ called to say he would be in MT. So talking to my dad through him and vice versa AJ figured he would be in Columbus at 4am. Dad had to leave for WY at 6am or we would've gone to meet up with him. Oh well, some other time.

I've arranged to have my prescriptions mailed to me since the nearest pharmacy is 125 miles away. Been working out ok. I usually get them in 2 days, but this last time it took almost a week and I started to get knots in my stomach. But dad says when he mails something to Billings it usually takes about a week. Strange mail system.

Kris and I made an arrangement that I would pay the internet bill and he would pay me back. Figured that would be easier than me disconnecting service and him having to restart service. So I'm talking about it with my mom and she said she thinks I should pay it! First of all he makes more than twice what I do, second, he spent $100 on game cards last month, bought a new computer and a car. Which left him broke and he borrowed $50 from AJ to have money to eat with. I asked AJ on his take and he thinks I should pay it too! WTF? Like I can afford it. I'm still saving my money to buy a vehicle. I just don't get it.

Don't have to worry about watching TV late at night because this is a big house. He's on one end of it and I'm on the other end. Speaking of which, my aunt left for the hospital to have major surgery on her aorta the same day I left to fly up here. She was just released from the hospital yesterday to go stay at the rehab because she can't walk very well. She couldn't walk very well before. She had to take baby steps because of the stroke she had 10 years ago. But the rehab she's going to is where her husband is at. He's in hospice care. His days are numbered. He doesn't talk, can no longer walk so he's in a wheelchair and doesn't recognize anyone because he's got Alzheimer's. As my cousin Brandy said, Life is strange.

Oh, and the minute I left my aunt hired a maid. Imagine that.

3:03 a.m. - 08.05.16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi