integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

observing everything with logic

I was reading back on my notes. You guys are the greatest. :)

I read a post on FB today. I wish I could write the whole thing, but basically it was saying how you shouldn't let words control you.
Oh fuck it. I went and copied it. Here it is.


You will continue to suffer
if you have an emotional reaction
to everything that is said to you.

True power is setting back
and observing everything
with logic; true power is
restraint.

If words control you that
means everyone else can
control you; breathe and
allow things to pass.

I gotta remember that. So help me...please.
Love you all.

12:53 a.m. - 08.20.16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi