integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sometimes ya just gotta let it roll.

Hello

Yes Jimbo, send me the pw. My email is [email protected] wants to email me feel free

AJ was in his local newspaper, picture of him on stage singing and playing his guitar. I'm so freaking proud of him. Disappointed that I had to find out on FB, but none the less proud.

This morning I was helping my dad with the computer. He has an item for sale on a local garage sale site on FB. Someone just typed their name in the comment space. So he goes to the next comment line and starts typing. I tell him he's just leaving a message on his ad. He yells at me, "I know what I'm doing!!! YOU don't know what YOU'RE doing!!!" So I let him finish typing his msg. I said, now scroll up. He does and I said, see..you just added a new comment to your ad. He says, "oh, I did." No apology, no nothing. He yelled at me really loud...so I gave him enough rope to hang himself. Whatever. He had been nice for a few days. I guess I was overdue for some verbal abuse.

Anyway!, y'all know I've been saving up for a vehicle. Dad found one online for $1700. So we go look at it and I liked it. Dad got him down to $1300. Master manipulator. So we get home and he looked up the Blue Book value and it was $3200. So we got a good deal. It's a 99 Ford Ranger. I wanted a small truck, I just like trucks, but I'm afraid to drive big trucks because I'm scared to park. hahahahaha, I'm so stupid....So we're going to fix it up and sell it for way more than we paid and I'm going to get a newer truck. I drove it back home. It's an hour long boring drive. The radio was set to a jazz station and I cannot do jazz. I've tried, it just sounds like nails down a chalk board to me. So I'm trying to see how to change the station and drive at the same time. I FINALLY found out how to change stations. Happy dance. By the time I got home my back was killing me. Definitely need a cushion or something. Glad the heater works because I'm cold here. My dad cannot believe I'm cold at 70 degrees, but I'm used to 90's and 100's. Got to get used to this colder climate.

If anyone watches Big Brother my girl Nicole won. Yay!

So happy to have wheels again. I haven't had a vehicle for 10 years. No joke. I got T-boned in an intersection in 2006. I had to punch the gas and make a quick hard-as-I-could right turn so AJ didn't get the full impact. But he had his hand out the window and it split his index finger open. It looked like it had been filleted. (Spelling?) There was blood everywhere. I called my mom and told her I was in a car accident and was calling her from the back of an ambulance and she didn't even ask if everyone was OK. She just gave an exasperated sigh and very rudely asked if she needed to come pick us up. I couldn't believe it. Then we went to eat afterwards and I noticed she was staring at AJ then said, "Sometimes I just want to slap you in the face." I was SO pissed off. I had my mouth full or I would have gone postal. AJ is literally the most laid back person I have ever met. I have no idea why she said that. Her husband Bill looked at her like, I can't believe you just did that. Oh, when we were standing in line my mother made a face like she was disgusted. She says, "you have blood all over you." Yeah, I know mom. We just came from a very bloody car crash and I haven't had the chance to change my clothes. You should have seen all the blood that came from his finger. I freaked. I was looking all over him to see where else he was bleeding from because he had blood all over his face, clothes and me.

Sigh...my parents are great.

10:41 p.m. - 09.21.16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi