integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

saw AJ/ truck sucks

I just came back from a brief visit with AJ. It took us a 1.5 hour drive to the truck stop at the intersection closest to our neck of the woods. I was so excited to see him. We took pictures. I looked hideous. I could've at least put make-up on...and he played guitar for us. He sang an original song, which he knows is my favorite. He also gave me his local paper which had a picture of him and a friend onstage at open mic night. Pretty cool.

Dad's online girlfriend of 2 yrs is coming to visit with her 3 grandchildren that she is raising. They'll be here next Friday. Boy am I excited. Six people using 1 bathroom. I told dad he needed to put a lock on the door. We had a go around about that. I don't want some 4 yr old walking in on me while I'm drying off from a shower. I also told him teenage girls have a thing about being able to lock bathroom doors.

Got my truck back from the shop. Brakes seem to work better. The gauge for the gas indicator has to be ordered so we'll have to take it back in next week. Nothing on the dash works. To put it in gear you have to say in your head as you put it in gear, reverse, neutral, drive. Totally tart readed. Radio sucks honky dong. I'm going to have to get a new stereo but I don't want to put too much into it because I want to fix it up then upgrade.

Enough garble for today.

5:43 p.m. - 10.29.16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi