integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don't forget that I can't remember.

Holy crap. Time to reload the painkillers. I repeat myself a lot because I just don't remember things, so if you've heard it before...

I've had a bulging disc for years. Aug 2018 a piece of it broke off and got entangled around a nerve. If I moved an inch, I would scream in pain. FastForward..
I had back surgery last April to remove the pieces.
Walked out of the hospital free of pain. I was told no more heavy lifting. Dr and nurse stressed it. Last October I was stocking up on cases of bottled water, and instead of getting help I thought I could handle it. Next day had sore lower back, didn't think much of it. Every day got gradually worse, so now I'm right back where I started. Dr said that since it's been less than a year they can do surgery again.

I'm aware that I think negatively about everything and I'm working on catching myself doing that and retraining what's left of my strawberry-flavored jello brain. SO, I'm not going to start stressing about surgery getting in the way of moving. The surgery can wait, my mind can't, so... Happy New Year

Forgot what I originally had to say. :D

8:51 p.m. - 12.31.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi