integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There's no place like home.

Spent my first night in my apartment! FREEDOM! My bed hasn't been picked up yet. My dad says, what are gonna sleep on! I said I've slept on the floor plenty of times. Once upon a time, while waiting for my furniture to arrive, I slept on the floor for a long time. But after packing everyday by myself, and moving everything by myself, I felt beat up. I have bruises all over, and one so big on my forearm it looks like a burn.
So I'm pushing myself after moving a truckload, deciding where everything goes. My legs are collapsing so I go to lay down on my blankets. I need to get up for something. LMAO! Yeah, not in my 20's anymore!
This place was originally a hotel built in the 1800's. I think that's cool. Still has fire escapes. Why did they stop making those?
I had an appt with my back surgeon today, but I've overdone it and I felt like I was gonna puke ad I was shaking so bad I called it off, which is too bad because I've been in some awful pain and really need to see him.
I've got four friends! After three years of no friends. I'll write about them later. I'm falling asleep here.

1:09 p.m. - 02.04.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
jimbostaxi
loveherwell
dangerspouse