integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

people are weird

(Today is Mon, March 30, 2020)

Hello.

I survived somehow.
I'm supposed to be happy, and I am as I walk about my apartment, but I am....sad, in pain, getting better, still ticking but not as much, reprogramming my mind.

At first I still had his energy behind me. Every sound I made, my first reaction was to automatically imagine him getting mad and how he would react. That's something I've been working on everyday.

I had to move everything by myself, except the bed and kitchen table. My dad was being such a nasty snatch. He has a full size truck but refused to help me because he was pissed off that I was up and leaving his sorry ass. I'm just a $ to him. Started telling me I would never find a better deal than what I had living with him. (OK, dude) Then he starts telling me "You don't know what it's like out there."
(The FUCK are you smoking?) I've been on my own since I was 18. I raised two boys by myself. I registered for college while living in a battered women's shelter, with one in diapers and the other full-tilt 14 yr old hating me because I was always making his life miserable. Yanking him away from friends again, and this time having to catch the school bus from the battered women's shelter.

Dad knew I needed back surgery since Oct. He loves to make people suffer when he cannot control them.

Every day I would drive an hour to his house, move a lot of heavy stuff into my little truck, but only halfway cuz when I took the first load to my apartment I couldn't reach the stuff at the back. Luckily this kid saw me and asked if I needed help. So with driving two hours every day, lifting and carrying heavy stuff, unloading it by myself, my body was broken but I kept at it cuz I wanted to get away from him as fast as I could. Slept on the floor a couple nights. Pain kept getting worse til I told my dad I couldn't physically do it anymore, and I would try to find someone to get the rest, which wasn't much at all.

The rest is a repetitive story where he keeps giving me shit about getting my stuff, and me telling him I cannot physically do it and I was trying to find someone to help me.

I was finally feeling good for a change and I called him to remind him that his food stamps were loaded on that day. He responded by yelling at me when was I going to get my stuff. I lost my frickin mind and said I'm coming right now. Asshole. I get there and summoned the strength of Sampson and lifted those two fucking boxes and put them in my truck. Get home and someone's in my space. Again, used my fury to unload those two fucking heavy boxes. A good walk for someone that was constantly recovering from severe pain. That fucked me up real good.

I was in constant severe pain and laid up in bed. I still had an office chair and a TV there. He couldn't stand it, he's got to jump my ass about that. I told him I couldn't physically do it and I had someone coming to get the two fucking items. Well the guy ended up for whatever reason, couldn't make it the day we decided on. Again my dad starts foaming at the mouth about their crappy service and that I ought to call them and tell them this that and the other.

AGAIN I have to tell him that these people helping me were not paid employees, they're volunteers from a local church. They drove an hour there and back and moved my bed and table for nothing.

Again, I'm gonna blow a jugular. So to be completely free of that fucking asshole I drive over there. Barely able to stand up I pushed that office chair across rocks to my truck and picked that thing up and put it in the truck. Then bend over, which is almost impossible, and stood up with that TV and carried it to my truck.

Since then I need a cane to help me stand up from the bed. Stand there for a bit, then use my cane to get to the kitchen. I had cortisone shots in my lower back last Weds. It didn't help. My knees are shot and I hope it's temporary.

Today was the first day I have felt in control of my spirit.

I'll be here for a year and I'm going to save money so I'll have enough to get back to Texas. It's going to SUCK moving back to that oven, but home is where the heart is.

I can't let that be the end of my story. It's really cheesy and I hate being cheesy.

Oh yeah! The corona virus. For those of you not watching the show, there are 770,000 cases reported, and 33,000 dead. The Dr Fauci said the US could possibly lose 200,000 people.

Raise your hand if you know it was intentional.

11:04 p.m. - 03.30.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
jimbostaxi
loveherwell
dangerspouse