integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the sound of my own tears

I have been melancholy lately. Grieving for the 70's. Wasn't my decade, but I was an observer through my mother.

I watched American Hustle and Wolf of Wall Street the other day. I started crying because those glamorous days are gone.

Watching Jimmy Fallon right now. Cat Stevens was on. He doesn't go by that name anymore, but he sang the song that goes "ooh baby baby it's a wild world". I tried to sing along and just burst into tears.

*sigh* Life just keeps on going. You just feel like today's generation missed out on a lot. What will they have to remember? Txting and selfies? There is some good music starting to appear however. AJ turns me on to a lot of things I really like.

Can't live on boy bands and britney spears without there being some kind of protest.

11:34 p.m. - 04.08.14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi