integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"tonight, tonight"....Smashing Pumpkins

Kris has been such a JACKASS. Yesterday we needed a jump because he left the parking lights on his car. I'm the one who has to orchestrate everything because he just doesn't care about anything. I asked him to put the hood up on the car so someone could see we needed help. Wouldn't do it.

So I go to the neighbor's next door and the man is sitting on his porch. I ask him if he could give us a jump. Very friendly, says yes.
I run in and tell Kris we got somebody to give us a jump. He comes out and sits in the car. Well I don't know what's taking so long for the guy to come out, but he said he'd help us.

Well Kris gets irate at having to wait and goes back inside. The guy gets in his truck to come over. If Kris had had his hood up the man would've known where to go. Since I had run in to tell Kris the guy was coming, he didn't see what car he was looking for. I think Kris came out again and the guy wasn't there so he went in slamming things as he is known to do.

So I'm out there flagging the guy down. As soon as he parks next to us THAT'S when I went and got Kris. "He's in the driveway!"

Kris finally comes out and doesn't act mad at the guy at all. It's like he's only mean to me.

Earlier the neighbor came by to borrow a ratchet set. I knock on Kris' door and he growls and throws open the door.
"WHAT??!!"
I said the neighbor was outside and wants to know if you have a ratchet set. Total change of demeanor.

He saves all his hatred and rage for me. I've been kind of looking around and seeing if there's any place around that I can afford by myself or with a friend. Just don't know.

So this morning he had to report for jury duty. I don't know if I believe what he says but he says he threw a chair at a table and they were going to arrest him for contempt of court.
Then they looked him up and saw that he was a combat veteran. Went before the judge. Judge asked him, "What's wrong with you?"
Kris says, "There's too many people here!"
Judge wrote him an excuse to get out of jury duty.

I've just about had it with him. I need to get out. Our lease isn't up til October.

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi