integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

who got hit in the head and almost lost an eye by an inch by roman candles last night?

Me!

Tequila and fireworks don't mix. Early in the night there were only 4 of us at the fire pit. Something, I think a Roman Candle, went berzerk and I jumped up because it was coming at me. It hit the side of my head and I started slapping at my head in case my hair was on fire screaming, "Is my hair on fire! Is my hair on fire!"

Then at around midnight when everyone was out at the fire pit and lots of fireworks going on, dumbass Michael threw a Roman Candle in the fire pit. It was aimed at me but I didn't know it. Everybody starts yelling my name and I'm distracted and start looking around wondering why everyone was shouting at me. The candle started shooting and when I got hit on my face about an inch below my eye I jumped up and ran around the chairs and I'll be damned if I didn't get hit on the head again. People are still yelling at me so I thought for sure my hair was on fire. "Is my hair on fire! Is my hair on fire!" Then covered my head with my coat and hid til it was over.

Tracey and I kissed each other at midnight since neither one of us had anybody else to kiss. Everybody goes, "Awwww"

I was tired after all the excitement. All the adults were playing poker and the kiddies were laying down in the living room watching TV, so I went and laid down on Tracey's very comfortable bed and fell asleep. They finally finished playing poker and Derek got me home at 2am.

It was fun, but next year I will be more attentive to the fireworks.

8:50 p.m. - 01.01.16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi