integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

checkmate

Went to one physical therapy visit. Decided it was a waste of my time and didn't go back. I'm a terrible patient..but my foot has not been bothering me.

My dad's wife left him, much much drama up there in Montana. He says she pointed a gun at him and cocked it. I know my dad. He did something to provoke it. I saw him choking a former wife while they were fighting outside. I could see them from my window. I don't know why, but seeing that, I packed up all my shit and got out of there as fast as I could.

I've gone to live with him a few times in my adult life as my bi-polar decisions crumbled my world. It never works out. He's very controlling and I've always been one to allow others to manipulate me. Every time it came time to get away from him I would leave penniless and homeless.

Well, now that the wife is gone he said the other day I should think about moving to MT. I hesitantly drew out the word "nooo". He gets pissed and says very rudely, "WHY NOT?". (Well cuz you're crazier than a shit-house rat.) Didn't say that, wanted to. Anyway, I told him I didn't want to be so far away from AJ. He says, "WELL YOU NEVER SEE HIM ANYWAY!"
I said, "Neither one of us have a car."
"WHEN'S THE LAST TIME YOU SAW HIM?"
All of this very rudely delivered.
I said, "Christmas".
He ran out of argument because that wasn't such a long time ago.

It's a tempting offer because my dad always has money and that dangling in front of me has gotten the best of me in the past. But I've been homeless too many times and don't have it in me to do it ever again. Taken me too long to replace everyday things like pots and pans, dishes, bathroom things, just basic necessities. I won't let that happen again.

I'm fine right where I am.

Cheers.

6:07 a.m. - 03.02.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi