integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Holidays

And here we are at the beginning of another holiday season. Sometimes I dread it, but for some reason this year I'm into the spirit of things.

While I was in Rockport I had put down $150 on a cabin, then the next day I changed my mind. That was in Sept. I called them everyday trying to get it refunded. They finally mailed it out but mailed it to my old Rockport address. They put it in another envelope and mailed it to me. I just got it yesterday. But the timing couldn't be better. Since I got scammed by that damn fake internet service, (which I claim the title of dumbass), I was left with hardly anything to the end of the month. How did I get onto this subject..

Mom will be picking me up this morning and my youngest son, AJ. Then we'll go back to her house in Kingsland. My uncle that I haven't seen for some time will be there too. Unfortunately my oldest can't come because he lives in Florida and is trying to come for Christmas. So we'll stay at my mom's til Friday.

So other than that, I'm just glad I got that check yesterday rather than worry about it all week.

You know how I am.

8:28 a.m. - 11.20.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi