integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just Antother Pain In My Ass

A few days ago this former "friend" of mine called me at 7am (!) wanting some of my prescription medication. I said no. She put her friend on the phone trying to barter a deal. Said no again. Two hours later she calls again. "She's real sick! She really needs some help!" I said "Sorry", and hung up on her.

So Tuesday she gets kicked out of the third place she's gotten a place to stay. She was living with her "boyfriend" and he started doing heroin and started selling everything they had. Her clothes and jewelry, the kids toys, the ac unit right out of the wall, etc. He was always beating her up, punching her in the head.

Anyway he's in prison for something, I don't know why. And she's still in love with this low life. She was staying with her parents but she's so disrespectful they kicked her out. She's lost her kids twice, just recently got them back. Sent her daughter to live with her "estranged" husband. It's been years and they're still not divorced. He still loves her. He lives in Laredo and he wants her to come live with him and be a family with her two kids.

I've made it clear since I moved into this apt that she can't stay with me. Well yesterday she doesn't call me, she just shows up at my door with all her shit in her car. Guess she thought I was going to take her in.

She wants me to go with her so I could watch her son while she goes to an interview. I said I couldn't because the cable guy was coming sometimes today. She left. The cable guy called right when she left so for some fucking reason I wanted to help her at least get a job and told her I could leave shortly.

So she comes back. Instead of going to her interview she goes to a nice shelter and they told her there was no room, to go to Salvation Army shelter. They're never full because they suck. I know from personal experience but it's better than living in your car with your 4 yr old. She refuses. She said before we ever left my apt, "I wish we could just stay with you tonight", despite telling her several times she couldn't stay with me. I said nothing.

So she's refusing to go to this shelter and I tell her that her only options are go to the shelter or go to Laredo. She uses the excuse that her daughter wants to come back to San Antonio. No, what she wants is to be with her mother, no matter where she is. She would be thrilled if her mother came to Laredo. She tells me she wants to stay in San Antonio. I figured out the only reason she wants to stay is so she can continue visiting her heroin boyfriend.

So we go back to my house because it's too late to go to the interview. She hangs out for a couple hours. In that time the kid is a total brat. Jumping on my bed, jumping to the floor, putting my hair brush in the trash, turning on all the lights, just being a typical 4 yr old, but she doesn't discipline him, she just keeps yelling and screaming at him. I told her several times this is a quiet community and the landlady wants it that way, and that my downstairs neighbor was going to complain.

I already take medication for anxiety and they were making me a nervous wreck. Then she starts in again about "Why can't we just stay tonight?" I told her again, no. She just won't stop. This went on for about 10 minutes. Yeah, I'm going to let somebody stay with me that wants my prescription drugs and their brat kid. She goes to my refrigerator and opens the freezer. "Can he have this?" I said, "No, but he can have a sandwich." I can't afford to feed these people. I can barely feed myself at the end of the month.

So when she finally gets her shit together to leave she starts making all these snide comments.

Fucking bitch. If she calls me again I'm not answering the phone. If she shows up at my door again I'm not answering. My dad told me I should tell her get off my porch in 5 seconds or I'm calling the police. If she becomes a problem I will.

10:54 a.m. - 06.20.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi