integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

isolation

Well we DID find a place and luckily it's still in San Antonio so I don't have to change my Dr.s. It's a nice mobile home community with streets and a pool.

My son spent a ton of money getting into this place and on a U-Haul. Plus he likes to buy things.(Men and their toys.) I've got $7 in my bank acct and he says he's broke. Going to be rough til the first of the month.

Our good friend, Derek, says he's coming to visit in a few days. I told him to bring money because we have no money for food. He said he would.

Boy it's nice to get out of the hot box of an apartment I was living in. And the treacherous stairway. I almost fell down the stairs more times than I can count.

When Kris was staying at my apt it was just too crowded for him. And it was always too hot in the summer time because during the hottest part of the day the sun shined right at my hottest wall. You needed pot holders to open the door from the outside because the door knob was so freakin hot.

We're getting along just fine, but since we moved so far away from my old apt, Kris has to take me everywhere. There's only one bus stop here and it's a long walk to it. And since it's so far out here, it would take me HOURS to get where I'm going and back. And then another long walk to get back home.

In other news, my cardiologist has a monitor on my heart and I have to go drop it off this afternoon. They pissed me off yesterday.

My appointment was at 1. The office called the day before and asked if I could come in at 11:30. I said yes..I didn't get to see the Dr. til 1:45. Kris waited in the car all that time and we were both pissed. When I told him we have to go back today to drop off the monitor he was not happy. It was a long drive.

So, guess I need to find a cardiologist nearby if he's going to keep making me go in.

That's all. Toodles.

11:09 a.m. - 08.22.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi