integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"wild is the wind".....David Bowie

I can't sleep. You know why? Because I have to wake up to an alarm clock. Happens every time. I lay there playing anxiety-fueled scenarios in my mind until I break down and take a clonazepam. This time I took a hydrocodone as well. Waiting for them to kick in.

Today we went to a kiddie birthday party. My cousin Brandy's granddaughter turned one. This child is so beautiful. The fairest skin, ice blue eyes and blonde hair. Her mother is all yoga and organic foods so the baby is very petite. That will come in handy later in life darling.

Well it was so freaking windy nothing would stay put. They were trying to tape down plastic table covers and it was futile. I don't know...was a total jugfuck. And the wind was really cold. I didn't dress warm because I figured if I did I would end up burning up.

They had brisket and a few vegetarian dishes. Then cake and ice cream. She had these things called cake balls. They were like donut holes, only cake. They were pretty good.
There was a bee annoying us the whole time. Brandy ended up smashing him once he landed on the table.

Bandera, TX is known as the Cowboy Capital of the World, and they have reenactments of shoot-outs on Main St. twice on Saturdays. We could hear the booms where we were and Kris couldn't take it and left. I can't believe he came at all. I told him it was going to be nothing but little kids. Well my cousin Tracey's granddaughter, Olivia, is quite entertaining. She is about 4 maybe? She says the funniest things and laughs like a maniac. You don't have to look for her. You listen for her. That laugh is hysterical. Well he was actually laughing at her. She is something else.

We were the first ones there. Literally. The people throwing the party had not even arrived. We weren't even sure we were in the right place. This whole side of the family is like that. Late for their own funeral type. Fifteen minutes means forty-five. Oh well.

AND THERE'S SAM! He looked like he just ran into Goodwill and grabbed the first things he could find and ran out dressed in the garb. (garbage, I should say)
He was wearing green plaid pajama bottoms, a camouflage shirt, and slippers. No shower. Have lost track of his last shower. I'm estimating 2 months. His nails, toes and fingers, look like animal claws. I swear. True to the south I should say, Bless his heart. I don't know, wash your fucking hair ya slob.

Ugh, I'm testy.

12:38 a.m. - 01.17.16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi