integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

these are a few of our favorite things

Chillin'...waiting for Derek to call and say whether he's coming over or not. Since I moved, it's really far for friends to visit.

We're on the outside of the city but still in the same county, so we live rural but everything is 5 mins away.

I really don't want him coming over so late. I feel like going to bed early. Jeez, it's already 10:47 and I'm nowhere near going to bed and I say I'm going to bed early.

I'm downloading O Brother, Where Art Thou? I don't know if you're into that, but I like it. Reminds me of when I was growing up in a very small town.

There was only one business for any one thing. One grocery store, one elementary school..The grocery had the butcher in the back that would handcut whatever meat you wanted. That area gave me the creeps...Kotex was behind the counter..and the grocer, who we rented our house from, had the shape of an ice cream scooper right in the middle of his cheek. I couldn't help but stare.

My father never believed a word I said, so whenever he would call me out on something, I'd tell him the truth but he wouldn't believe me so I got the belt anyway.

All my life it's been such a burden to tell somebody something and automatically believe they think I'm lying.

I doubt I could pass a lie detector test even if I told the truth.

Thanks Dad

10:45 p.m. - 12.23.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi